NI Travel Consultant of the Year 2023 Nominees Announced

5 local travel consultants from Northern Ireland have been voted by the public

NI Travel News are pleased to share the 5 local Travel Consultants that have been nominated for Northern Ireland Travel Consultant of the Year 2023 at the NI Travel & Tourism Awards.

Nominations came from the public for the travel consultant they thought deserving of the title ‘NI Travel Consultant of the Year 2023’.  Voting opened in May and finished on Friday 15th September.


Nominees include:

Eamonn Wilkinson, Stewart Travel Belfast.

Lynsay Hegarty, Hays Travel Omagh.

Kerry Morrow, Hays Travel Lisburn.

Rachael Halpenny, Clubworld Travel Banbridge.

Gillian McVeigh, Limavady Travel.


Jonathan Adair, NI Travel News said, “The Travel Consultant of the year Award is the highest individual Award for the local Northern Ireland travel agents, and this year we have the highest quality of finalists. It is a fantastic achievement to reach the final five, as this Award is voted by the most important people the customers. I wish all the finalist’s good luck for the assessment panel later in the month”.

The nominees will take part in interviews next week in Belfast City Centre with respected industry professionals making the decision on who is successful.

The winner will be announced on the evening of the awards ceremony with the nominees industry colleagues in attendance to celebrate along side them.