Nine New Irish Routes in Ryanair’s 2018-19 Schedule

Ryanair has launched what it says is its biggest ever winter schedule from the Republic, with nine new routes on the way next winter

The airline’s Irish Winter 2018 schedule will also boost capacity on 11 other routes, seeing the airline grow by five per cent in Ireland this year.

From Dublin, seven new routes include: Athens (2x weekly); Bari (2x weekly); Frankfurt (2x daily); Luxembourg (3x weekly); Marrakesh (2x weekly); Paphos (1x weekly) and Santander (2x weekly).

Some of these services already exist as summer flights, but are being stretched to year-round routes, bringing Ryanair’s total Dublin network to 76 routes in total.

Other new Ryanair routes in the Republic will be a new service to Faro from Cork and a new service from Knock to Bristol.

Recently, the airline announced two new summer flights from Shannon to Liverpool and Bristol, as well as increased frequency to Manchester. From Dublin, flight frequency will be increased on routes including Barcelona, Birmingham, Budapest, Cologne, Faro, Krakow, Madrid and Venice, among others.

This winter, eight weekly flights will be available from Dublin to Lanzarote, with nine weekly departures to Malaga, gateway to Spain’s Costa del Sol.

Despite going through several PR disasters in recent months, including a “pilot rostering failure” that resulted in thousands of cancelled flights, the airline continues to post growing profits and passenger numbers.